Should I come out?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should I come out?

I'm a freshman in high school and last year I came out to my best friend as bisexual/queer. She was super supportive and the most amazing person ever about it. I'm afraid to tell anyone else in fear of judgement and stuff. I haven't told my family and it's kinda dumb because I have two moms so I'm not really expecting anything but love. I feel weird about it though because, well, I'm not sure. It just seems odd for some reason? And I also don't like being the center of attention and I know they'd make a big deal out of it (in a positive way).
    I also don't really want to be labeled as "oh it's that girl who's bisexual." I'm not sure if I should tell my other friends either. I'm know a few of them that are anti-lgbtq+ but I don't want to lose them as friends either because they're good people otherwise. And if I tell people who I think would support me, I feel like they would like accidentally tell other people and then my whole school would know.
    Should I wait to tell people? Thanks.