Do my friends care about me?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do my friends care about me?

Hello, my name is Nick. Up until middle school, I didn't really have much friends (now I'm in my first year of high school). Then, I started to socialize a lot more and I developed some friendships in school. However, I've always felt like an afterthought. I was never invited to anything and rarely did I ever go out with a friend. Always on my request. Another thing I noticed is that there's a friend of mine who I talk to and hang out with but he always talks to me humorously. Never would he ask "How's your day?" like I notice he does to his other friends. That could be something on my end though since I never tried to ask anything serious with him. I feel like to him, I'm not a priority and is just simply someone there in the background for him. I feel like all my friends do that. Would they care if I died? Would they care if I wasn't in their life anymore? Thanks for reading and have a good day...