Depression?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Depression?

I have been really sad lately and don't know why, I can't help feeling sad all the time. I feel like it takes over me, like I'm sad and don't know why. I can't control it. I wanted to know if this is depression or not? So please respond to me as soon as you can please.

I am sorry to hear how sad you are feeling. It does sounds like you are struggling emotionally if you feel the sadness is out of your control. Getting professional help with maybe a psychiatrist would benefit you, I am not a doctor so I can't diagnose you with depression. That is why working with a therapist would benefit you to help sort out why your feeling so sad. I do not know how old you are but if you are in school, use the resources you have, such as a guidance counselor. Do you have an outlet that helps you get your mind in a better space? Activities you enjoy? Having an outlet is a good coping skill to help get your mind off of feeling sad, so try something, even talk to a friend or someone you trust. Just talking about your feelings can sometimes make you feel better.
    Just remember you are not alone and don't have to face these feelings by yourself. Please reach out to a professional today and if you need any further assistance or resources you can always call 2NDFLOOR @ 888-222-2228. We are here 24/7.

* I'm also including NJ Mental Health Cares as a resource @ 866-202-4357, they can connect you with services and information you need as well. I hope this has helped.
    Last edited by 2NDFLOOR; 11-07-2014, 06:03 AM.

Comment

need to self harm

its cutting or dying

Comment