I honestly don’t even know

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I honestly don’t even know

It’s a number of things. From not understanding my own gender, to physically feeling like the world hardly exists. I’m not sure of the proper definition, or terminology, but based on the light research I’ve done, it seems like this is depersonalization. Lately I’ve been noticing that I have to constantly bring myself back to reality and remind myself that this is no mere dream, movie, or video game. The present day is the present and I must treat it as such. I’ve been allowing these days to run by that I find that little is affecting me in a way. Death is even starting to seem comforting.

In a sense, I wish to not exist. Not in a suicidal way, but in a way that I just don’t want to be around. I’m bored and want to leave. It’s as simple as that. My life isn’t horrible, I’m a pretty decent student, and my parents are great. I have many blessings and opportunities that I hardly even use, so why waste them? Why stick around? I don’t make my days count so what am I around for? I don’t plan on ending my life, but when I look at life through that sort of lens I realize I’ve lost a purpose. (Which I’ve accepted, come to terms with, and honestly isn’t phased by.)

As I’ve previously mentioned with my gender, I feel as I’m a girl since that’s what I’ve been born with, but there are times I wish I was a boy. I’ve been interested in guys (not romantically) but more observant. I sort of want that, but I feel like my insecurities play into that want and that’s not something I feel like I should base my gender on. I’d never want to base my gender on my low self esteem. I want it to be something I 100% need to feel my most self. (I also struggle with identify, so I don’t know how much it’ll help.) I’ve tested using he/him pronouns and I like them, but is that enough?

Im tired of feeling stuck.