Isolated

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Isolated

I've never used one of these boards before. I'm hoping it makes me feel a little bit better. I just need someone to talk to. A few months ago I snuck out of my friends house with her, we went to a small bonfire. Didn't drink, didn't smoke anything, didn't hookup with any guys. We simply went to hangout with a few friends. We got home and everything was fine. A few weeks after we snuck out her mom took her phone. She found pictures of us at the bonfire. Her mom called my mom, and my mom flipped out. I got my phone taken away, I wasn't allowed to socialize with any of my friends. I was pretty much on house arrest. A few weeks went by and my mom knew that I understood that it was wrong for us to sneak out. So she reduced my punishment. I was allowed to have my phone again and to talk to my friends. Everything was going good until last Thursday. I previously got in trouble for being on my phone at school, and I honestly was following the rules now. I only took my phone out when we were allowed to by a teacher. I was in a class were we were allowed on our phones. I took a picture with my friend Danny. He told me to send it to him, but I accidentally hit Dadddy instead. My dad texted me back and told me he was angry I was on my phone. I tried to explain that we were allowed to be but he wouldn't listen. I got home that night and my dad took my phone and sent me to my room. Later on, I heard my dad telling my mom to read something. They were going through my messages. I understand that they're parents, but I felt like my messages were private. I had messages about the boy I was into, about my friends sex lives, drinking, drugs, and basically everything you wouldn't want your parents to read. My friend C (a guy) asked me to lie for him over the summer. He explained to me how he told his friends that we "smoked weed all the time" and would "always go to parties." Over the summer I got mad at him for this bec