I hate myself

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I hate myself

So as always, I'm screwing up, but this time, I really outdid myself!😞 so I got into a car accident and my parents are livid. I've never seen them more mad in my entire life (at least so far...) of course I'm sure they're happy that I didn't die or get hurt or anything, but they're just beyond angry. I was going to pick my friend up (which is against my Mom's house rule but since I'm an idiot, I tried to do it anyways....not that I got that far). Anyways as I was on my way, some senior (who actually goes to my school) crashes into me. His car was spotless after the accident and he's known to be a reckless driver and he had two other kids in the car so I'm sure he wasn't paying attention. It was just me in the car and I'm a very defensive driver because I like to avoid situations like this. Yet, I walk away with two smashed doors that will no longer open. And all I got from him was a sorry??? My life is currently hell. My dad told me that he's done with me and my mom said that she can't trust me anymore and I've been crying everyday for the past week. I had ACTs today, and all I could think about was how angry my parents are at me and I honestly can't take it anymore. My parents are already dealing with a lot of stress at the moment and I just added something else to the list. They'll be paying extra insurance for years....all because of me. And they said they won't let me drive to school at all my entire senior year (next school year). The whole situation I'm currently in has triggered my self harm again, which has ruined my months of being clean. I broke one rule and it ended so badly for me. I always feel so worthless and stupid and now I have proved that I truly am. I hate myself. People who heard about the accident keep asking me if I'm okay, but my safety was the last thing I thought about when the car hit me. All I cared about was how my parents would be angry and how they would have