Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I made a string of horrible mistakes online. How do I move forward?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I made a string of horrible mistakes online. How do I move forward?

Before I start, I want to say that I really do need honesty. for background, I am 19 and a girl.

I am an artist, and in recent months I have been making fan art for a movie franchise and it made my Instagram grow popular. I did one or two live streams but then everyone who joined the livestream wanted to talk to each other. Because of this, I decided to create a discord (i am not sure if you know what discord is, but it is a sort of social media that allows people to talk to each other in a large group chat basically, and there are different channels so you can organize the types of things that are talked about) and it grew larger than expected very quickly. At the moment, it is at around 90 members and we are all there to talk about the movie franchise together.

When the server first started, I really had no idea how discord worked. A few people stepped forward and offered to be admins, and being desperate, I accepted their offers without asking them their ages. I am 19, and the other admins are 17, and three that are 16. I made sure from the beginning to let them know that they can tell me if i am making them uncomfortable or anything but like,,, I know now that that really means nothing since people on here trust me since I was the person who made the server, and I should have realized that people wont want to tell me when I am wrong because I am a person they like and look up to. Anyways.