I'm embarrassed to be in public now?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm embarrassed to be in public now?

I do suffer from major depression. I don't let that get to me though. I mean, I have a lot of family problems going on and it's hard to not be stressed and depressed. I volunteer for this summer camp with ages 5-11. I'm 14. I don't know, but I'm still growing up, for me it seems. And it's difficult talking to 5-11 year olds telling the right from wrong because I'm not good with kids, I guess you could say. Anyway, these two girls from my school also volunteer there, although, I don't really talk to them that much because they're the "b*tches" of the school and the worse part, everyone thinks they're beautiful... they're actually pretty nasty. I talk to them sometimes and I hang out with them sometimes but I'm in a different clique than them. So the first day of camp, I stuck up my middle finger to one of the "b*tches" as a simple joke and it was funny and all. And one of the 7 year olds saw me and started talking to me saying he knew what it meant. And I told him it was bad and he shouldn't do it. The kid was pretty chill about it, he understood right from wrong, and him and I became close friends. I'm 14 and he's 7 and it's not like FRIENDS but he was like one of the campers that I liked to talk to because he's just so cute and fun to play with and he's so mature for his age. I told the other volunteerers that I met him because I stuck the middle finger up at someone and he saw. I found it rather funny than something to be worried about because he's very mature and understands right from wrong. A week passed and I NEVER did it again as I was afraid another camper that isn't mature would see me and copy me and do it at home. So I didn't do any bad hand gesture or said any swear words in front of them. Just yesterday, I was kicked out of the camp because the head counselor said that I was a bad influence on the kids and she claimed that she rece